

2024 SPRAI & SPCAI COMBINED ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

November 12, 2024 7:00pm – 8:30pm Digitally Presented via Zoom

Attending: Alvin San Miguel, SPRAI Board President/SPCAI Board Vice President

Bill Chrisman, SPRAI Board Vice President

Allison Bond, SPRAI Board Member Patti Gallagher, SPRAI Board Member Jimmie Jenkins, SPCAI Board President

Steven Brumfield, SPCAI Secretary/Treasurer

Sandy Denton, Sienna Associations General Manager

Marc Markel, Sienna Associations Attorney Sienna Plantation Association Staff Members 60 residents (per Zoom Attendee Report)

I. Verification of Quorum, Call to Order, Welcome & Introductions

- A. San Miguel introduced himself as President of the SPRAI Board of Directors and Vice-President of the SPCAI Board of Directors; and called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. He then announced that this is the called Annual Meeting of SPRAI & SPCAI for both Associations. He stated that the meeting is being held virtually, is being recorded, and will be posted on the Association website.
- A. San Miguel noted that he has referenced the corporate names for the Associations since this is a formal meeting. He stated that Sienna Residential Association and Sienna Community Association are used in communications.
- A. San Miguel then explained that all residents had an opportunity to register (sign in) for the virtual meeting in advance of the meeting. He noted that residents may submit questions during the meeting by utilizing the Q&A or Chat features of the Zoom screen and that the questions would be addressed in the Q&A portion of the meeting at the end.
- A. San Miguel then proceeded to introduce the members from each of the Boards that were present.
- Afterwards, he thanked all volunteers for their service.
- Finally, he introduced and turned the meeting over to Sandy Denton, the Associations' General Manager, who then introduced the Association Management Team.

II. SPRAI Board of Directors Election

S. Denton explained that only the SPRAI held a Board of Directors election as the SPCAI does not yet have any resident-elected board positions. As a result, only the residents of SPRAI were eligible to vote in this election.

- S. Denton further explained that the 2 resident-elected SPRAI Board of Directors positions have terms that end on December 31, 2024. Therefore, an election was conducted and recently concluded for these 2 positions which have 3-year terms beginning on January 1, 2025. S. Denton proceeded to outline the process taken to conduct the election. In September, there was a call for interested candidates (who, according to State Law, can run regardless of their status with the Association). 7 candidates expressed interest: David Atwood, Bill Chrisman, Teri Clayton, Rolando DeMeza, Enrico Giannetti, Christopher Lincoln and Vipul Parikh. SPRAI engaged a 3rd-party election service, Election Trust, to conduct the election which began on October 7, 2024, and concluded on November 5, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. CST. All SPRAI owners were sent a hard copy voter guide and ballot, as well as a unique PIN to allow the vote to be cast online. Within a few days after the election closed, SPRAI received a certified results report which confirmed that 1,280 ballots had been cast. Quorum requirement is 10% of SPRAI membership or 788 ballots. Therefore, quorum was achieved. The two candidates receiving the most votes were: David Atwood and Bill Chrisman.
- Candidates not elected were encouraged become or stay active as an Association volunteer.

III. SPRAI & SPCAI Village Representative Elections

- S. Denton explained that a call for nominations for Village Representatives (VRs) had been placed in the newsletter, via e-mail blasts and online during September and October. 18 positions were up for election.
- S. Denton stated that, in all but two of the Villages, the number of candidates for each Village was no more than the number of positions up for election, therefore the races were "uncontested". The following candidates ran in the uncontested races: Anderson Springs-Bejoy Joseph and Daniel Rehem; Avalon-Asad Khan and Nick Zerante; Bees Creek-Leonard Sparks; Shipmans Landing-no candidates for 2 open positions; Sienna Oaks-Raven Davenport; Steep Bank West-no candidates for 1 position; and Waters Lake-Chris Conlon. She also explained that, since these races were uncontested, all candidates will be appointed by their applicable Board at the first meeting of 2025 and that a call for volunteers would be made after the first of the year to fill the remaining vacancies.
- The Villages with contested elections were: Sawmill Lake and Steep Bank East. The voting for these races opened on October 7th and concluded on November 5th. The 3rd-party election service, Election Trust, also conducted these elections. The Village of Sawmill Lake had 4 candidates (Chris Auld, Katie Hills, Joshua Jenkins and Jeff Melloy) for 2 positions and the candidates with the highest number of votes were: Chris Auld and Joshua Jenkins. The Village of Steep Bank East had 3 candidates (David Atwood, Teri Clayton and Rolando DeMeza) for 2 positions and the candidates elected were: Teri Clayton and Rolando DeMeza.
- She then thanked all candidates. For those not elected, she encouraged them to get involved in other ways. All elected and appointed candidates' terms will begin on January 1, 2025.

IV. 2023 Annual Meeting Notes

- A. Bond noted that, since there was no quorum at the 2023 Annual Meeting, a summary of the meeting was prepared and has been posted on siennanet.com for review.
- She then turned the meeting over to A. San Miguel.

V. Developer Update

• A. San Miguel presented a pre-recorded update on development activity, both residential and commercial.

VI. Community Overview & Financial Overview

■ After A. San Miguel's presentation concluded, he stated that Sandy Denton, Association General Manager, had also pre-recorded a Community & Financial Overview presentation.

VII. Questions and Answers

■ At the conclusion of the Community & Financial Overview presentation, questions submitted through Zoom Q&A were addressed. S. Denton, A. San Miguel and Association Staff Department Managers each participated in answering questions.

VIII. Adjourn

• A. San Miguel thanked all for attending and stated that the meeting was adjourned at 8:12 p.m.